City of Newcastle
residents city of newcastle
visitors
city hall
businesses
calendar
city records
police
signup for notices
contact
help
City of Newcastle
City Council
Rich Crispo, Mayor richc@ci.newcastle.wa.us  
Gordon Bisset, Deputy Mayor gordonb@ci.newcastle.wa.us  
Linda Newing, Councilmember, Position 1 lindan@ci.newcastle.wa.us  
Carol Simpson, Councilmember, Position 2 carols@ci.newcastle.wa.us  
Allen Dauterman Councilmember, Position 3 allend@ci.newcastle.wa.us  
John Dreshcer, Councilmember, Position 6 johndr@ci.newcastle.wa.us  
John Dulcich, Councilmember, Position 7 johnd@ci.newcastle.wa.us  
 
Planning Commission
Tom Magers, Chair tomm@ci.newcastle.wa.us  
Charlie Gadzik , Vice Chair charlieg@ci.newcastle.wa.us  
Karin Blakley, Commissioner, Position 1 karinb@ci.newcastle.wa.us  
Stacy Lynch , Commissioner, Position 2 stacyl@ci.newcastle.wa.us  
Orville McDonald, Commissioner, Position 3 orvillem@ci.newcastle.wa.us  
Jackie Stone, Commissioner, Position 4 jackies@ci.newcastle.wa.us  
Jessica Sellers , Commissioner, Position 6 jessicas@ci.newcastle.wa.us  
 
Community Activities Commission
Victoria Sandoval, Chair victorias@ci.newcastle.wa.us  
Jim Price, Vice Chair jimp@ci.newcastle.wa.us  
Patti Magers, Commisioner, Position 3 pattim@ci.newcastle.wa.us  
Russ Segner, Commissioner, Position 4 russs@ci.newcastle.wa.us  
Leslie Harris, Commissioner, Position 5 leslieh@ci.newcastle.wa.us  
Diane Lewis, Commissioner, Position 7 jimp@ci.newcastle.wa.us  
Tony Ventrella, Commissioner, Position 8 tonyv@ci.newcastle.wa.us  
James Ricks, Youth Liaison    
 
Executive
City Manager Rob Wyman robw@ci.newcastle.wa.us 425-649-4444 ext. 107
HR Manager, Sarah Jacobs sarahj@ci.newcastle.wa.us 425-649-4444 ext. 114
City Clerk Sara McMillon saram@ci.newcastle.wa.us 425-649-4444 ext. 102
City Clerk - General cityclerk@ci.newcastle.wa.us 425-649-4444

Finance
Finance Director Don Palmer donp@ci.newcastle.wa.us 425-649-4444 ext. 101
Senior Accountant Melyssa Lynch melyssal@ci.newcastle.wa.us 425-649-4444 ext. 126
Accounting & Payroll Specialist Maria Lindbergh marial@ci.newcastle.wa.us 425-649-4444 ext. 104
Administrative Assistant, Sara Bouwman sarab@ci.newcastle.wa.us 425-649-4444 ext. 100

Community Development
Community Development Director Tim McHarg timm@ci.newcastle.wa.us 425-649-4444 ext. 112
Senior Planner Thara Johnson tharaj@ci.newcastle.wa.us 425-649-4444 ext. 127
Assistant Planner, Vacant   425-649-4444 ext. 117

Building Inspector/Code Enforcement Officer Jack Helm

jackh@ci.newcastle.wa.us 425-649-4444 ext. 133
Development Services Coordinator Rebecca Coleman rebeccac@ci.newcastle.wa.us 425-649-4444 ext. 144

Community Activities Liaison Wendy Kirchner

wendyk@ci.newcastle.wa.us 425-649-4444 ext. 142
Senior Development Review Engineer Ray Godinez rayg@ci.newcastle.wa.us 425-649-4444 ext. 116

Fire/Emergency Medical Services
Fire/EMS Emergency   911
Fire/EMS Administration   425-452-6892
Mark Risen, Chief (Bellevue )   425-452-6892

Police Department
Non-Emergency Officer (Dispatch) police@ci.newcastle.wa.us 206-296-3311
Police Emergency   911
Chief Melinda Irvine melinda.irvine@kingcounty.gov 425-649-4444
Master Police Officer Jerry Gilley jerry.gilley@kingcounty.gov 206-391-9926
Officer Anthony Taglieri anthony.taglieri@kingcounty.gov 206-423-7847
Officer Steve Kajihiro steve.kajihiro@kingcounty.gov 206-391-0011
Officer Scott McDonald scott-deputy.mcdonald@kingcounty.gov 206-255-3450
Officer Scott Yamamoto scott.yamamoto@kingcounty.gov 206-391-5215
Detective Christy Marsalisi christy.marsalisi@kingcounty.gov 206-263-9140
Master Police Officer William Brown william.brown@kingcounty.gov 206-255-7177
Officer Christopher Leyba christopher.leyba@kingcounty.gov 206-850-7446
     

Public Works
Director of Public Works Jeff Brauns jeffb@ci.newcastle.wa.us 425-649-4444 ext. 124
Assistant City Engineer Kerry Sullivan kerrys@ci.newcastle.wa.us 425-649-4444 ext. 113
Surface Water Program Manager, Vacant   425-649-4444 ext. 111
Project Planner Julie Cassata juliec@ci.newcastle.wa.us 425-649-4444 ext. 110
Infrastructure Maintenance Manager Brian Smith brians@ci.newcastle.wa.us 425.214.4337
Maintenance Technician Gary Gomes garyg@ci.newcastle.wa.us 425.214.4337
Maintenance Technician Corey Miller coreym@ci.newcastle.wa.us 425.214.4337
Maintenance Technician Leo Anaya leoa@ci.newcastle.wa.us 425.214.4337
Maintenance Technician Jacob Woll jacobw@ci.newcastle.wa.us 425.214.4337
Maintenance Technician John Martin johnm@ci.newcastle.wa.us 425.214.4337

Not sure who to contact?
email: cityclerk@ci.newcastle.wa.us
phone: 425.649.4444

 

 
top
flickr icons twitter